PDA

View Full Version : 4" EXHAUST INSTALL

Keith Richards
07-12-2004, 14:32
I just got done installing my new pinnacle system,(WOW) it's cool.I cant remember the member here who talked me into installing myself but,thank you.The local shop wanted mucho denaro.It took me two hours and I'm no expert.I hope I get used to the hot rod exhaust note,it's not exactly what I had in mind but it'll work.Like you guy's said small performance gain is a plus too.Turbo whine is way cool too,It was very hard to hear before.The 4" look is bad ass.The ford and dodge guys will probably want to race now.On another note,I went into a diesel performance shop today before install to see what they wanted to do it$$$$,and asked the guy also if they had a chip for the 6.5,he said yeah a chip on my shoulder.Now I'll just blow some 4" exhaust smoke at him when I drive by.

Spindrift
07-12-2004, 16:06
Do you mind letting me know the name of the performance shop? Thanks.

Keith Richards
07-12-2004, 16:50
Spindrift, the shop was extreme diesel performance in wall on rt. 34. By the way,it was just light hearted humor ,but you still get kind of irritated when its always someone putting down your truck

99gmccrew
07-12-2004, 18:17
Keith, glad to hear you had no problems with the install. I was starting to wonder if I had gotten you into something you really didn't want to tackle. You are going to love driving your truck now. It feels good knowing you did it yourself and you didn't pay some yahoo to do it wrong. OK they're not all yahoos!

Shuck
07-13-2004, 07:54
You totally did the right thing installing it yourself. I took mine to a Meineke and they charged me 3.5 hours of labor and talked about all the problems they had with it. I told them I had heard of most do-it-yourselfers handling this system in about 2 hours. The tech responded, "well, I would rate this as a poor-quality exhaust system."