PDA

View Full Version : 83 to 85+ Glow Plug Controller help needed....

ordiesel
07-09-2007, 10:15
Back ground: I'm new to Diesels and have been re-wiring some of the wires in the '83 C2500 Suburban I recently purchased (the wires running to the starter melted onto the exhaust manifold and shorted the harness). It was previously converted to the 85+ glow plug controller. The wiring appears to have been nicely done and the harness was extended to the controller now sits on the driver's side inner fender.

I traced all the wires from the new controller to the harness to make sure where they went.[LIST=1]
Terminal A is not used.
Terminal B connects to the

ordiesel
07-09-2007, 21:29
Gee thanks for all the replies. It was over whelming. I got my issue resolved.

Subzilla
07-10-2007, 08:33
We're glad you resolved your issue but don't be so hard or sarcastic on us. You will not find another forum with as much experience and knowledge as the fine folks here on the Page. These guys will try to help as much as possible but sometimes there may be a lull in the responses. I've submitted questions that generated 20 replies and other times may have only gotten one response. I didn't go away pouting but rather just figured everybody was out enjoying the weather in their diesels. Plus you won't get the immature blasting or criticizing here like you do on other sites. Give us another chance before you go making a final judgement on us.

And welcome to the forum!

john8662
07-10-2007, 10:34
Out of curiousity, what ended up being the issue with the flickering glow light?

This could be helpfull for future troubleshooting for other members.

J

ordiesel
07-11-2007, 16:50
Yeah, that was my bad (frustration) :( I apologize... atleast it was "gentle" sarcasm :)