PDA

View Full Version : Ordering options for mirrors

Crew Chief
12-31-2002, 19:31
Hello all, this is my first time posting and I just wanted to say how great this sight is. After reading this forum for the past three years, my decision to purchase a Duramax/Allison combo was an easy one. I am getting ready to order my truck and choose my options, I am torn between the factory camper style power mirrors and a set of aftermarket mirrors (probably Lucerix). Any inputs would be greatly appreciated. Also, if I choose to go with the after market mirrors will the wiring harness for the standard LS package mirrors support the heating function? I know Lucerix does not make a powered mirror for the 2003 yet due to the connector change, but are the wiring harnesses standard? Thanks, and I hope your holidays were great.
Steve

bryantch
12-31-2002, 21:14
I purchased the powervision aftermarkets for my 01 and they are awesome mirrors. I just picked up my 03 that i ordered with the factory power extending tow mirrors (same as powervision) and they are just as nice. wouldnt order it any other way...hope this helps

[ 12-31-2002: Message edited by: bryantch ]</p>

Trippin
12-31-2002, 23:51
Crew Chief,
I've had my 03 for about a month now and I'm still having trouble getting used to the power extending mirrors. Something is just not right. It could be me, but it seems like the visibility on the passenger side of the truck is reduced as compared to my 1999 Chevy 4x4 extended cab. I know the 99 has the "objects in the mirror are closer than they appear" warning on the passenger side and the 03 does not. It just seems like the 99 had a wider field of vision. Like I said it could just be me but I encourage you to drive a truck with both types and decide for yourself. The heater, turn signal indicator and adjustability of these mirrors is great.

Crew Chief
01-01-2003, 01:36