PDA

View Full Version : JL Audio console 10" sub.

MAV
08-13-2003, 17:03
http://www.jlaudio.com/stealthbox/silverado_consol.html#
Anybody got one of these? Opinons?

I have the under seat storage box in my EC so that space is void.

Could someone built a down firing .6 cubic box that fits all the way up front under the center console? Like from the firewall back to under the cup holders?

Kennedy
08-13-2003, 22:11
Try Doug www.auto-d.com (http://www.auto-d.com)

doug@auto-d.com

He's pretty up on J&L

MAV
08-14-2003, 01:43
Thanks John. Will look him up when I get there. I'll be beating on your door in under 2 weeks I hope.

BlueOx03
08-14-2003, 18:21
J&L? Never heard of them, must be a third world knock off of the Florida based company JL Audio.
I've been installing JL products for about five years now and if there's one thing I can tell you, it's that they make rock solid products. They put a ton of R&D into their products to get the best sound and in the case of stealthboxes, fit as well. Because of the dimensions of the console a 10" sub is the biggest that will fit well. The 10W3V2-D2 is a well built sub and will produce plenty of clear bass. Power it with a JL 250/1 amp and you're set. As far as stuffing a different sub in there...if there is in fact .6 of a cube of useable air in there, I recommend the 10W6V2-D4 combined with a 500/1. If you chose to have a custom enclosure built for under the back seat I also recommend the W6V2. I'm not sure how much room is under there, but you should be able to run at least one or two 10", maybe one or two 12". I've worked with these subs a lot and they are, in my opinion, the best subs JL makes for sealed enclosure applications. For power I recommend a 500/1 for each sub. If you run with two subs you can easily run the 1000/1, but the 500/1 gives you options for later. like if you want to put them in another truck or car or you decide to take one out. the options with car audio is only limited by imagination and money. Ho