PDA

View Full Version : Juice or Predator

Larry Decker
05-29-2003, 18:40
I am still new to this but am ready to step up to a performance module. I do not tow except for the 4000lb ski boat or snowmobiles. I drive my 2500HD 4X4 CC daily. I was set on the Juice, but recent posts have made the predator look good, especilly for those who are towing heavy or looking for low 14 second 1/4's (not that isn't cool!) I also like the lower cost and the ability for the tire size reaclibartion et cetera. If one is more reliable or trouble free that is the key for me... On the lower settings for both, can you get away with no exhaust or gauges?
Thanks.

Larry Decker
05-29-2003, 18:44
Sorry for the error in my first post. I wanted to say that the Predator Looked good for those NOT towing heavy loads and those NOT looking for the 14 second slips. Sorry For the confusion.

king D
05-29-2003, 18:46
fella this is a question that has been overed a number of times.in my opinion and i am no expert on the lower settings both products should be safe towing the loads you describe.the juice will go faster until 94 or so and it runs cooler but if you want a speed limit raised and tire calibration ther is no better buy as of now than the pred....jess

Kennedy
05-29-2003, 19:25
Both comments are correct. The Predator has more features, but the Edge makes much more power with lower EGT's. Tough call...

56Nomad
05-29-2003, 19:34
L decker,

Welcome on board! I'm not a newbie and I would also
appreciate more input on this thread.

Up until now, I've pretty much ignored the posts on the
Juice and other upgrades, but I'm starting to think, I'd like
to do the deed, so I need to get an education.

I would also like to know if we can get away with adding
gauges and exhaust? I don't plan on racing and I
probably tow about 9000 Lbs of trailer/equip.

I'd like to go with the performance module that is
the easy to install and will not require too much
computerese skills, nor do I want to jeopardize the