PDA

View Full Version : ok everyone i got some cash lets go shopping w/? and long

rdanley
09-08-2004, 19:20
ok everyone as you might have noticed i am new to the durmax thing being a cummins nut and all ( see sig ) and new to the auto trans setup. i was the guy allways saying i would not buy another gm diesel. ( had bad taste with 94 2500 4x4 6.5td )anyway i can say this new gm truck is very comfortable love xm radio, crew cab, and the onstar and the tow wieght this truck provides from the factory. first ? i have is this when i get to pull my fiver ( 16k ) which will be in a month to florida from oklahoma. do i need to lock it into 4th gear or let the tow haul mode decide?
second is like i said before i just sold my harley so i have about 5k to spend which 3k is going towards air ride hitchs. so i am thinking towards the edge juice w/ attitude, afe stage 2 intake and kd 4" ss exhaust. i am sold on edge products from running it on my cummins. but i do have a ? on the attitude are the gauges pretty accurate or should i go with a pod mount type setup? like i said before i am new to the dmax do not know much about them like i do the mighty cummins. also i do have 5k worth of milage already on the lly so i think it is time to boost the power. also i would like to know what yall think of amsoil in these engines and do i need to wait 10k before i switch to amsoil? sorry so long i just dont want to make any mistake. :D

More Power
09-09-2004, 08:49
Accuracy of the available gauges/Attitude could be right-on or maybe not.. It'd be hard to know for sure unless someone tested several sets of each using an analytical setup. I generally know what these engines produce for EGT during various types of driving, and use that info to evaluate what I see on a new gauge or new Attitude setup.