PDA

View Full Version : 2004 Warranty Issues!

rickdlance
06-24-2004, 03:32
After having major power and milege issues with my 2004 LLY Duramax I was told by the dealer there was nothing they could find wrong. They suggested I call GM direct. They took about a week and called me back to tell me they know they have a problem, but don't have a fix yet. When I asked what I was susposed to do with my work truck that I couldn't work, I was told that they would fix it when they knew how. I tow for a living and put about 3500 miles a week on my trucks, and this truck costs me about $200 a week more in fuel than my 2001's. It also goes through a severe no power/ overheating mode sometimes, where it won't run the speed limit even on level ground. I am going to get a lawyer and waste my money that way instead. I have been a Chrevrolet man all my life, but this week I will by another brand!

OC_DMAX
06-24-2004, 05:53
They took about a week and called me back to tell me they know they have a problem, but don't have a fix yet

If GM cannot resolve your issues with their customer processes, then the next step is to investigate the Lemon Laws of the state you live in. Let them fix the vehicle on their time/dollar, you just want a new vehicle.

Try these websites:

http://www.123car.com/lemon/lemonbystate.html

Specifically for Missouri:

http://ago.missouri.gov/publications/auto.htm

06-24-2004, 08:03
Rick, check out the problem I had with my truck early on. If your turbo is going in and out you may have a similar problem that I did.

http://forum.thedieselpage.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=3;t=007456

rickdlance
06-27-2004, 05:55
Dealer changed those parts last week. Did not help. I have never got any codes.

rickdlance
06-29-2004, 18:50
Dealer has now tried a new ECM. I will keep you guys informed as to weather or not this helps.

rickdlance
07-01-2004, 19:52