PDA

View Full Version : I DID IT!

CORVETTE
01-15-2003, 14:44
after reading the forum that we have here, i ordered my 2500HD D/A LT LONG BOX, camper mirrors and all the good stuff. now the long wait. it will be worth it, and could not have done it without all your inputs thank you ANGIE82
www.thesightman.com

DMAXDiva
01-15-2003, 17:12
Welcome and Congrats, ANGIE82!

Hope you enjoy your new toy as much as most of us here have enjoyed ours...

Best of luck to you!

jdssfd24
01-15-2003, 20:10
This seems to a good spot to "come out", I traded my '96 6.5 TD with all the mods for an '03 extd cab Duramax/Allison 4 WD 2500 HD. Gotta Love It!

MountainMax
01-16-2003, 06:33
Welcome aboard to both of you. You're in for new fun. I'm an 01 owner and I just put the regular "Juice" on my truck. It's even more fun now. If you're pulling a camper Angie, your life just got easier. Have fun

Bigwheel
01-16-2003, 20:20
ANGIE82 - Wlecome to TDP!, I'm a newbie myself. I purchased a 2002 Chev D/A CC SB in August 2002, and I now have 5500 miles on her. She runs like a top!, no probs what'so'ever. I've installed an Amsoil 2-stage air filter, Changed fuel filter, and trying to decide which Oil to use. There's been a-lot of talk here on which oil's are best, and you will have to be the best judge of that. I've learned everything about my DMAX right here on this site, I've asked questions at my Stealer about anything about my truck, and a response " I really could not tell you " was replied. The info here is invaluable!, and the people here are totally helpful in regards to figuring stuff out with our trucks. Goodluck and enjoy.
:rolleyes: :cool: :eek: :D

Seattle Steve
01-16-2003, 22:11