PDA

View Full Version : Ordered my 1'st New Vehicle - Silverado Dmax

keywest
10-15-2003, 16:46
I'm really excited & a little scared too!!!
Tonight, after 3 years or reading, planning, & a few prayers for guidance too, I ordered my First New Truck Ever,, Diesel to boot!
Silverado / Duramax-Allison / LT / 4x4 / in BLACK. to be built Dealer believes in December..
I'm new to Diesels & most anything New, Please tell me I'll be OK! OK?
Thanks guys for all you do here.......
Keywest

deerhunter7
10-15-2003, 17:06
I'm sure you feel like a kid waiting for Christmas!!!!!!!!! :D

Trippin
10-15-2003, 17:06
Keywest,
Congratulations! I did the same as you only last October. I took delivery in December. After owning it for a year and 20,000 miles it still feels new. The fear is gone and the excitement has yet to wear off! :D

justa6.0
10-15-2003, 17:38
I ordered my new Onyx black 2004 GMC Sierra 2500HD,Crew Cab,SLT,4WD with the Duramax(LB7)/Allision combo last Wednesday and they picked the ordered up yesterday to start making it. The owner says I'll have it by Thanksgiving!

Justin

birddriver
10-16-2003, 06:47
After a year of prayer,reserch and lots more prayer I ordered mine in April and picked it up on July 5th. It was the most GUT wrenching thing I have ever done. I walked around for 3 months with a nervous laugh and a sinking feeling inside. :( I have bought my wife several new cars over the years but I drove the same old truck for 17 years. For most of us a $40,000++ truck is a big big step.
Take heart though, that sinking feeling will go way the moment you drive it off the lot but , seems to return for a day each month there after, mine did! :D

403turbo
10-16-2003, 08:16
keywest,

Congrats on the truck!

Yes, it is a big purchase and if you didn't have a few butterflies you wouldn't be normal.

That said you have already made the best move possible for a Duramax owner. You joined TDP!